Columbus State University Print Logo

Faculty & Staff

Full-time Faculty

Dr. Judith Livingston

Dr. Judith Livingston

Position: Associate Professor / Chair
Office: Arnold Hall 223
Phone: 706-565-1208
E-mail: livingston_judith@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Allen Gee

Dr. Allen Gee

Position: Professor of English
Endowed Title: Donald L. Jordan Endowed Professor in Creative Writing
Office: Arnold Hall 256
Phone: 706-565-1231
E-mail: gee_allen@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Courtney George

Dr. Courtney George

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Arnold Hall 243
Phone: 706-565-1202
E-mail: george_courtney2@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Rebecca Gerdes McClain

Dr. Rebecca Gerdes McClain

Position: Director of First-Year Composition / Assistant Professor of English
Office: Arnold Hall 222
Phone: 706-565-1217
E-mail: gerdesmcclain_rebecca@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Shannon Godlove

Dr. Shannon Godlove

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Arnold Hall 246
Phone: 706-565-1203
E-mail: godlove_shannon@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Susan Hrach

Dr. Susan Hrach

Position: Professor, English and Medieval & Renaissance Studies
Office: Illges Hall 213-A
Phone: 706-565-1204
E-mail: hrach_susan@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Patrick Jackson

Dr. Patrick Jackson

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Arnold Hall 254
Phone: 706-565-1206
E-mail: jackson_patrick5@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Kyongseon Jeon

Dr. Seon Jeon

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Arnold Hall 231
Phone: 706-565-1207
E-mail: jeon_kyongseon@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Mr. Christopher Matthews

Mr. Christopher Matthews

Position: Lecturer
Office: Arnold Hall 233
Phone: 706-565-1200
E-mail: matthews_christopher@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Joseph McCallus

Dr. Joseph McCallus

Position: Professor
Office: Arnold Hall 242
Phone: 706-565-1209
E-mail: mccallus_joseph@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. James McHenry

Dr. Pat McHenry

Position: Interim Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies
Office: Richards Hall 309
Phone: 706-507-8941
E-mail: mchenry_james@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Mr. Joseph Miller

Mr. Joseph Miller

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Arnold Hall 240
Phone: 706-565-1210
E-mail: miller_joseph1@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Robert Norwood

Dr. Nick Norwood

Position: Professor
Endowed Title: Carson McCullers Director
Office: Arnold Hall 253
Phone: 706-565-1212
E-mail: norwood_robert@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Mr. Clayton O'Dell

Mr. Clayton O'Dell

Position: Lecturer
Office: Arnold Hall 232
Phone: 706-565-1201
E-mail: odell_clayton@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. William Owen

Dr. Jim Owen

Position: Professor
Office: Arnold Hall 227
Phone: 706-565-1213
E-mail: owen_jim@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Carolina Pelaez-Morales

Dr. Carolina Pelaez-Morales

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Arnold Hall 244
Phone: 706-565-1214
E-mail: pelaezmorales_carolina@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Eliot Rendleman

Dr. Eliot Rendleman

Position: Associate Professor / Academic Center for Tutoring Director
Office: Woodall Hall 104
Phone: 706-568-2483
E-mail: rendleman_eliot@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Mrs. Sundi Rose-Holt

Mrs. Sundi Rose-Holt

Position: Lecturer
Office: Arnold Hall 247
Phone: 706-565-1216
E-mail: holt_sundi@columbusstate.edu
Bio

 Natalia Temesgen

Natalia Temesgen

Position: Assistant Professor of Creative Writing
Office: Arnold Hall 249
Phone: 706-565-1221
E-mail: temesgen_natalia@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Mr. Carey Wilkerson

Mr. Scott Wilkerson

Position: Assistant Professor of Creative Writing
Office: Arnold Hall 245
Phone: 706-565-1219
E-mail: wilkerson_carey@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Ms. Crystal Woods

Ms. Crystal Woods

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Arnold Hall 241
Phone: 706-565-1220
E-mail: woods_crystal@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Erinn Bentley

Dr. Erinn Bentley

Position: Interim Associate Chair for Teacher Education
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3310
Phone: 706-507-8513
E-mail: bentley_erinn@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: English Education
Bio

Part-time Faculty

 Nancy Blair

Nancy Blair

Position: Part-time Lecturer
Office: Unknown
E-mail: blair_nancy@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Sydney Burke

Ms. Sydney Burke

Position: Lecturer, Online
Office: Unknown
E-mail: burke_sydney@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Mary Dawson

Ms. Mary Dawson

Position: Lecturer
Office: Arnold Hall 250
Phone: 706-565-1226
E-mail: dawson_mary@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Tommie Delaney

Dr. Tommie Delaney

Position: Lecturer
Office: RiverPark Campus
E-mail: delaney_tommie@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

 William Gerdes-Mcclain

William Gerdes-Mcclain

Position: Lecturer
Office: Unknown
E-mail: gerdesmcclain_william@columbusstate.edu

 Teresa Irvin

Teresa Irvin

Position: Part-time Faculty
Office: Unknown
E-mail: irvin_terry@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Sharon Johnson

Ms. Sharon Johnson

Position: Lecturer
Office: Arnold Hall 229
Phone: 706-565-1223
E-mail: johnson_sharon5@columbusstate.edu

 Lori Pennington

Lori Pennington

Position: Lecturer
Office: Arnold Hall 230
Phone: 706-565-1222
E-mail: pennington_lori@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Sherry Tomblin

Ms. Sherry Tomblin

Position: Lecturer
Office: Arnold Hall 229
Phone: 706-565-1223
E-mail: tomblin_sherry@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Elizabeth Tyme

Ms. Elizabeth Tyme

Position: Lecturer
Office: Arnold Hall 228
Phone: 706-565-1218
E-mail: tyme_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Cayce Van Horn

Ms. Cayce Van Horn

Position: Lecturer, Online
Office: Unknown
E-mail: gordy_cayce@columbusstate.edu

Staff

 Annie Carey

Annie Carey

Position: Administrative Assistant
Office: Arnold Hall 220
Phone: 706-565-1200
E-mail: carey_annie@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Administrative Assistant